Testimonials

Below are some kind words that our clients have had offered about their experience with Vietnam Motor Bike Tours.


From Phill Morgan and Glenn Law
Hi Jason,
Here's an email review and I will also do one on Trip Advisor and Facebook.
"Just completed a ride in the South of Vietnam. I rode and a friend travelled in the support vehicle. I cannot compliment Vietnam Motorbike Tours enough. From day one it ran like clockwork. The accommodation was first rate along the trip and indeed, what was covered in the cost was much more than we expected. Boa (our lead rider) is the most suited Vietnamese person to hold this position. He is funny, knowledgeable and goes out of his way to ensure that everyone is happy and looked after. Hom (the bus driver), even though does not speak a lot of English, is also very funny, great company and a pleasure to travel with. I admit to feeling sadness when we had to say good bye to them both in Dan Nhang. I will be talking about this trip for a long long time. Actually thinking of doing another one in 2019. If you want the experience of a life time, then don't just think about it. Do it now.
Phill Morgan and Glenn Law

From Cathryn
Thanks Jason and for the pics on the website nice. It is a pity I hit the gravel but i am healing fine and Bao looking after me beautifully. It has been the trip of a lifetime and I will be talking about it and remembering for a long time. I'm so glad I found the courage to do it. Thanks for everything.
If at all possible I'd love if you could send me the SL size T shirt I left at the briefing to 4/22 Boston st Clayfield Qld 4011. I would be so proud to wear it.
Thanks to you Bao the driver you are a truly fabulous team.
Cathryn
Visited March 2017

From Mike
Hi Jason, was great to meet you and enjoy your company on the start of our tour.
Well what an experience ! I don't think it will sink in till I am back in melbourne and realise what we have seen and done , For me an experience of a lifetime.
As far as VMT goes there is not one thing I would change , everything was very well organized and Our guides Lam and TT constantly went above and beyond to make sure our trip was a memorable experience , great all round guys.
Thanks again for a great trip , we will be back ! All the best MikeHi Jason, was great to meet you and enjoy your company on the start of our tour.
Well what an experience ! I don't think it will sink in till I am back in melbourne and realise what we have seen and done , For me an experience of a lifetime.
As far as VMT goes there is not one thing I would change , everything was very well organized and Our guides Lam and TT constantly went above and beyond to make sure our trip was a memorable experience , great all round guys.
Thanks again for a great trip , we will be back !
All the best
Mike
Visited March 2017

Katy H
Level 4 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2012
“North Vietnam such a great run!”
Reviewed 1 week ago
If you feel you can ride on dirt and avoid potholes, ride for 5 days corner after corner around the Limestone mountains be prepared for the unexpected obstical on the road like waterbuffalos, dogs, pigs etc than this is your trip you need to book! This trip is so unbelievable good we will do it again for sure. unbelievable views will reward you at the stops which will be plenty. The accommodation is also well chosen and if you think you are of the beaten tourist track they are a blessing at the end of the day.Vietnam Motorbike tours are a very professional organization who understands to make your trip memorable in all aspects. The tour we did was with 17 bikes and 25 patisipants. 2 support vehicles and 4 tour guides. The tour guides giving there utterly best to make your trip pleasant ,safe, and fun! After each day's ride they will check your bike and if things needs to be fixed during the day they do it in no time like a Formula 1 pit stop!! Titi, Bao, Bon and Lam are experience riders who know this country like no one else. Without these 4 plus the super great support vehicle driver this tour would not exist! Thank you thank you thank you ..........Katy
Visited March 2017


lucky012016
TripAdvisor member since 2016
From Traralgon, Australia
“Riding the Ho Chi Minh Trail”
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Had a fantastic and hassle free tour with VMT, rode from Na Trang to Hoi An over an 8 day period which incorporated the scenic Ho Chi Minh Trail with many stops along the way learning the history of this amazing country. So much to see and the best way to see what Vietnam has to offer, if you are a bike rider and want to get away from the normal tourist beat then this is for you. The accommodation along the way was a pleasant surprise even in the out of the way places. We had a large group of 21 which VMT managed very well, the guides work tirelessly to ensure bikes are checked over every night, cooking lunches and entertaining the group. The Lifian cruiser type bikes are comfortable and handle quite well, ideal for the twisting roads. Very happy with our experience thanks to all VMT crew.
Visited November 2016



LORDSLAVE
TripAdvisor member since 2016
From Manchester, United Kingdom
“you must do this”
Reviewed November 17, 2016
Ive just got back form the 9 day High Land Adventure, I booked and travelled on my own from England, 23 of us only 1 other guy form England the rest were Aussies & Kiwis, I never felt alone the whole journey and what a journey it was, very professional set up, passionate Tour guides who love there Jobs and country, not 1 break down over 1700ks covered, you do see the real Viet Nam off the beaten track great roads with very friendly people great food, nothing was ever to much to ask for, bikes checked over daily, great places to stay of an evening, cold beers great laughs, just don't talk about doing it, book it and get going its a scream all the way..................you have to do this thank you VMT Martin
Visited November 2016



Andrew W
TripAdvisor member since 2016
“Awesome Tour”
Reviewed October 25, 2016
Just finished the 10 day highlands tour starting in Nha Trang and finishing in Da Nang with Bao, Lam and Hung as our tour guides. it was the best ride i have done to date, the country is just amazing and the riding is awesome. Our guides so professional, well organised and highly knowledgeable. The Lifan bikes where well suited to the roads....Very well done to the VMT guys, highly recommend it to anyone thinking of coming over to Vietnam...Special mention to Bao, thank you so much Mate for making my trip fantastic."Mayday Mayday" Brother!!!!! I will the back again..
Visited October 2016



David H
TripAdvisor member since 2012
35-49 man from Melbourne, Australia
“Had a blast”
Reviewed August 16, 2016
If you are reading this then I guess that like me (some months ago) you are looking for some independent review of what you might expect if you decide to go with VMT. In a nutshell - don't hesitate - just book it in and go. My partner and I opted for the 12 day tour and I must say that I wondered whether the 12 days would be too much for my partner as she sat in the pillion seat. My anxiety was reinforced when another on our trip advised that he was doing six days, and that in his experience, anything more was (literally) a pain in the bum. I needn't have wondered, as my partner absolutely loved every minute of it and we felt that we were losing an important element of our trip when the 12 days of riding was over. We spent another week around other areas of Vietnam, but missed the bike and the company. My partner is so impressed that we are going to do something similar next year. As for VMT - well let me put your minds at rest as these guys are simply great. Our tour leader was Bao and our support vehicle driver was Houm. Both were fantastic. Bao will do everything that he can to make your trip the best. He is more than a tour leader - he is a 'fixer' who will assist in purchases, changing money, everything you can think of. And beyond all that, he is one hell of a nice guy. So don't hold back - you only live once - go for it.
Visited July 2016



Corns33
TripAdvisor member since 2016
From Mansfield, Australia
“Adventure of a Lifetime”
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Where to start ? First of if anyone is thinking of doing a ride with Vietnam Motorbike Tours it is my highest recommendation, myself with 7 mates did a 12 day tour starting in Nha Trang and ending in Denang and from day one we were entertained educated and made feel welcome. From the cultural experience to the beauty of the landscape, the quality of riding roads to the special places we visited all I can say Awesome. To the staff what an exceptional job you all did nothing was a problem and very courteous. Well done VMT you have one of the best rides to do in the world and made it easy for us to enjoy.
Visited May 2016



aussiedon2016
Level 3 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2016
From Sydney, Australia
“Road to Laos- a preview”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile
Jason Thatcher dropped me an email- an opportunity to have a look at Laos. Should I, shouldn't I? Who are you kidding! A big yes! I have done some tours with Jason's groups both with Cambodia Motorbike Tours and with Vietnam Motorbike tours. Both operations are professional and a lot of fun. This was to be different- a look see...
Visited April 2016



Annette G
Level 2 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2016
From Sydney, Australia
“Adventure of a Lifetime”
Reviewed April 26, 2016
My husband and I did the VMT 10day tour from Hoi Chi Minh City to Da Nang and we had an amazing time.
I was concerned about the road conditions/bikes/size of group but within a day we knew we were in great hands and really did have a trip of a lifetime and made lifetime friendships.
Everyday was a brilliant adventure but we always felt safe and very well looked after by the brilliant tour guide Bao with his trusty support driver Hom who could fix any bike issue in a flash - not that we needed it. The bikes were well maintained and very comfy to spend a day (or fortnight) riding.
Everyday had different sights from the beach, highlands, villages, floating villages to the beautiful town of Hoi An. We really felt we got a wide range of Vietnam experiences and would love to return soon to see more.
And we can't forget JJ who not only met us in Ho Chi Minh city to start our adventure but even organised birthday cakes for tour members once we were on the road.
My husband and I rode separate bikes and I would recommend any female wanting to go on a great adventure, that is well organised and supported, to give this tour a go. I can't recommend it highly enough.
Visited March 2016



Yvonne N
Level 2 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2016
From Adelaide, Australia
“The best adventure I've ever had!”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 I went on the Highlands Tour from Ho Chi Minh to Da Nang and I loved it so much I'll be coming back again.
Our Vietnamese guides spoke very good english and they were all very easy to get along with, making everyone relax and enjoy the ride. They were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble but most importantly, these guys were professional and you felt safe with them.
We rode through amazing countryside of which my photos do not do the breathtaking views any justice, you had to be there!
The bikes were 150cc, well maintained and as a girl rider very easy to manage.
I was worried that I might get a sore back, neck or bum! from riding all day for 2 weeks but I didn't. The bikes were very comfortable and although we rode for the most part of each day, we stopped often for coffee, refreshments and lunch breaks, to enjoy the views, visit war museums and amazing temples, swim under a waterfall and even did a toy run to a remote village.
I was also worried that I would not like the food or that the food would make me sick but it didn't. The food was amazing, plentiful and I ate everything!
We stayed at a different hotel almost every night as you are travelling from place to place with a van following you carrying all your luggage. I did not have very high expectations to be honest but all were very clean and comfortable, some more flash than others, in interesting locations, particularly Lake Lat where we stayed right on the lake and well worth getting up early to watch the sunrise over the lake.
The people I met on our tour were great fun, we all looked out for each other and became good friends. I was actually genuinely sad when the tour was over. It was an amazing experience which I will never forget and honestly it was the best thing I've ever done. Can't wait to go back soon!
Visited January 2016



Melisa L
Level 6 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2011
50-64 woman from Brisbane, Australia
“If you have been considering this - just do it!”
Reviewed November 10, 2015
I discovered VMT about 18 months ago and booked on to their 10 Day Top Gear Tour for October 2015. In the lead up to the trip I had so many times looked at the itinerary and the photographs and hoped it would be as good as it looked. Well I can say, hand on heart, it surpassed all my...
Visited October 2015



182453
TripAdvisor member since 2014
From Sydney, Australia
“10 Day VIP Top MOTO Gear Tour from Nha Trang to Hoi An 15 October to 24 October 2015”
Reviewed November 2, 2015
Me and two friends have recently completed VMT's 10 day VIP Top MOTO Gear tour from Nha Trang to Hoi An. It was a truly great tour riding from the sea up through the highlands, visiting many villages etc., and back down to the sea again. The trip was extremely well organised from the time we landed in Nha Trang. A big thanks to our expert tour guides Bao, TiTi and Hom, who did a fantastic job looking after, and entertaining us throughout the tour, also the lovely JJ who looked after us the first couple of days. I'm keen to do another tour as soon as I can
Visited October 2015



David C
TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Greater Newcastle, Australia
“10-day Top Gear Tour”
Reviewed October 31, 2015
If you want the opportunity to see some spectacular countryside, ride a wide variety of roads, experience awesome food, meet the locals and make new friends, then come and do a tour with VMT. VMT's support crew, both on the ride and behind the scenes, are the best. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and they genuinely want make...



AussieAbroad011
Level 6 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2013
Woman from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
“Hard slog but well worth it! (Hanoi to Chinese border and back).”
Reviewed October 26, 2015
This was a once in a lifetime experience I’d strongly recommend to everyone! We did the tour back in 2013 from Hanoi to Sapa and the Chinese border (with other stops in the middle) back to Hanoi, and both myself and my husband look back very fondly on the experience. It was challenging, to me anyway, but that’s probably because...



pete g
Level 1 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Perth, Australia
“Twelve day Highland tour”
Reviewed October 3, 2015
We have just completed a twelve day highland tour and you still can't wipe the smile off my face. With Bao as the tour leader & Ti Ti riding shotgun & our support van driver Hom. These three guys were just first class. Super professional when needed but also great fun . Nothing was a problem to these guys. Every morning our very comfortable bikes were lined up, warmed up & cleaned when need be. (I'm sure mine was polished one morning.) Safety check, chains lubed etc every day. When we booked the tour I was thinking perhaps it may have been a bit too long, it was too short!! The places we were shown & the things we saw were just great. Hotels were fine, all of them. All breakfasts & lunches were included & of a night we let the boys order for us. (Local knowledge). Food was good. We stopped at a local highland village also an orphanage. The kids just blew me away, they have nothing but are just so happy, it really makes you think. All the other riders & pillions were great people also. We had a ball. One of the guys Lonnie was an ex body builder & everywhere we stopped he was treated like a rock star. Guys would ask him, can you put my girlfriend on your shoulders for a photo. Of course he hated all that. Hmm... To Jimmy & May, Richard, Rosco, Lonnie, & Warren thanks guys we had a ball & all the better with you guys & your good humour. To Vietnam motor bike tours thank you, Lynne & I would travel with you guys again in an instant. So well run.
Visited September 2015



JonC1230
TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Perth, Australia
“well organized and professional tour”
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did the 6 day tour and was blown away with how well organized and professional the tour was. The condition of the bikes, the tour guides english and knowledge of the locations, as well as the food was amazing.
One night, we were sitting around having a couple of beers when a group of bedraggled guys turned up riding bunky old bikes, well after dark, as part of another companies tour. They got lost! Amazing that could happen using a local guide. Made us thankful we had chosen VMBT.
The small things like getting up in the morning and finding our bikes turned around to face the exit, already warmed up, made the tour truly memorable.
Would recommend these guys without any hesitation.
Visited July 2015



Gary M
TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Brisbane Region, Australia
“VMT a great time”
Reviewed September 25, 2015
We travelled as a group of 5, but joined a larger group for our tour. We had a fantastic time, great people, like minded interests, BRILLIANT tour guides, well maintained equipment, good food and accommodation. Fully recommend this service, great value for money.
Visited June 2015



Chris M
TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Singleton, Australia
“Totally awesome package. Loved every bit of the tour!”
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Very professional and friendly crew from start to finish.We saw some terrific scenery and villages that would not normally be viewed by most tourists. We started our journey from Hoi An, with a leisurely ride to China Beach to get used to the bikes and odd road rules. Then we made our way to Luoi via historic Ho Chi Minh trail. Then to Khe Sanh, Phong Nha, back to Khe Sanh, Hue and home to Danang. Every day was as good as the next. Riding in all of the traffic and road rules (What road rules!) are certainly an eye opener. We were lucky to have both Jason from Vietnam Motorbike tours, and Chris & Nigel from Cycle Torque along for the trip. As far as the highlight of the tour? Can't really say because just when you thought you saw the best, something better came along! Well done Jason and to your excellent team.
Kind regards Chris Munzenberger. (We actually went in February 2014, but not listed in drop down)
Visited October 2014



darreh2015
TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Perth, Australia
“"Everything we expected and more"”
Reviewed September 24, 2015
My self and two mates went on the six day tour leaving from nahtrang. The tour guide,s Knowledge of the places we visited and the history of Vietnam was second to none.We are not full time motorcycle riders back in Australia and he set a pace to represent that. The professionalism of the guide was remarkable, a real asset to the company.Not only did we have an excellent tour of that beautiful country on the road our taste buds also enjoyed the tour. The food is magnificent and due to the guide we ate a variety of different foods that we probably would not have tried if not for him.
If you are thinking of doing a tour of Vietnam on a bike stop looking this company is the one you want, professional, safety aware and nothing is to much trouble.
One of the best experiences ever!
Thanks guys
Darren, Dale, Jon
Visited July 2015



jamesmc657
TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Irvine, United Kingdom
“12 day highland tour”
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Just completed the 12 day highland tour. Tour guide Bao with Ti Ti and support driver Hom. Excellent tour visiting areas away from the tourist trails. Enjoyed local food. Hotels were 4 star standard every night .Bikes checked by crew every morning. Great roads and scenery.
Would love to do it again
Visited September 2015



Scooter-in-Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2011
35-49 man from Singapore
“Best organised motorcycle tour in Asia - and just gorgeous scenery”
Reviewed September 19, 2015
We did the Northern Hanoi to Sapa loop over 7 days in July. Sensational. We have ridden tours now across Asia (Thailand, China, Taiwan, Malaysia) - VMT is by far the BEST organised operator we have experienced. My wife rode pillion, and with the support van was easily able to jump off when she wanted and retain the full tour experience.
TT as our leader / guide was invaluable for tour knowledge and getting us a true local local experience. Easy and safe riding for all levels of experience. We highly recommend for riders and pillion partners.
Scott & Pam



Rich5000
Level 3 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2010
From London
“Epic”
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Epic adventure. I've just finished the 12 day tour and I simply can't recommend it highly enough. The support crew were professional, helpful, great company and nothing was too much trouble.
Surprisingly good quality and empty roads wound through endless beautifully panoramic jungle mountains. Once up in the highlands we saw very few westerners and stopping along the way in some great venues, such as a tribal village and a local orphanage, we were treated like visiting dignitary.
The bikes were comfortable, well maintained by the crew and ideal for the job; which was more about cruising and enjoying the endless mountain corners and fantastic scenery than racing.
Thanks everyone at VMBT, we all loved every minute!
Visited September 2015



Drew B
TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Canberra, Australia
“Amazing adventure with great people, places and bikes.”
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Two friends and I enjoyed a 12 Day Ride. We had varied level of riding experience however found the bikes easy and enjoyable to ride. The ride was well paced with adventures on and off the bike left us extremely relaxed. This is the only way I'll visit Vietnam and I can't wait for our next tour. Thanks to all the team, esp Jason and Duyen. Thanks guys xo
Visited October 2014



Bill B
Level 1 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2012
From mooroolbark australia
“7 day tour central highlands”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile
We both loved the tour and our guide was exceptional. The bikes were great, comfortable and reliable. Not for new riders as the traffic can be a challenge. We're coming back! Note - we toured in 2013 but can't select that year!!
Visited October 2014



davemacca1234
TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Greater Perth, Australia
“6 day tour of Nha Trang ..Awesome”
Reviewed September 13, 2015
5 riders from Perth did the 6 day tour of Nha Trang I was unreal so much to see, the tour guides had it all under control from the great bikes the food and motels every thing. Would love to back and see more, thanks to Jason and hes team.
Visited June 2015



Tinovietnamese
TripAdvisor member since 2013
“Experience of a Lifetime”
Reviewed September 13, 2015
I had a great trip with VMT. Jason, Duyen, and my tour leader Titi, welcomed me as family from the moment I arrived in Nha Trang. It was a great opportunity to experience the roads, culture, food and hospitality in a very intimate way that I have only experienced in Vietnam. I have been back many times since and like to thank the crew at VMT for introducing me to this wonderful country.
Visited October 2014



mooi1959
Level 4 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2006
50-64 man from Perth, Australia
“Great trip”
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Great trip. Went on the Anzac tour last year and had the best time. The ride the food and the staff where 5 star. Could not be more happy about the adventure.will try to get back for another ride as soon as I can. Thanks guys and lady.
Visited April 2015



MZ33396
TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Pristina, Kosovo
“Awesome tour”
Reviewed September 10, 2015
I really loved this tour. I never had so much fun like this one. I went with my friends and they all loved it. We're gonna go again
Visited June 2015



monokoasa
TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
“Great motorcycle tour into the real Vietnam”
bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2015
best ride of my life over 12 days touring the incredible back roads from Nha Trang through the Central Highlands and and Ho Chi Minh Trail . thanks to the VMT team highly recommend to experienced riders who want to see the real Vietnam and all its beauty far away from the tourist traps . love the bikes easy to ride trouble free.
overnight stays and home style cooking was a treat . already booked on another ride 2016
Visited February 2015



Dee S Level 2 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2010
“Awesome Motorbike Tour!”
Reviewed September 6, 2015
We had the best time with VMT, first time to Vietnam and would have to say its the best way to see parts of Vietnam you wouldn't see otherwise. The bikes are comfy, our guides were just fabulous. We are definately going to do round 2 with VMT, great tour company, well planned out tour. Thanks guys!!
Visited August 2015



pkay54132015
TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Sydney, Australia
“A week to remember”
Reviewed September 4, 2015
Met some very interesting characters and really enjoyed escaping the rat race for a week. Highly recommended.
Visited March 2015




Paul W

TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Geelong, Australia
“An adventure you will definitely never forget .”
Reviewed September 3, 2015
I have enjoyed 3 wonderful tours with VMT in 2012/13/14 , all different and all truly amazing. The guides (TT & Bau) really know their stuff, from VN history to the best places to eat in every town you stop in.
It's not just the riding from town to town , it's all the little detours they take between towns that you find the most unbelievable sites and memories along the way , and the guides give you a history lesson on every one of them .
Honestly a truly amazing experience .
I highly recommend VMT (Jason and the boys) to anyone .
It is in my opinion "The only way to see the true Vietnam".
Paul.W
Geelong, Australia.
Visited October 2014



Jenny M
Level 3 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2012
35-49 woman from Sydney
“Best thing I've ever done”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile
After making the decision to book I felt like OMG what did I just do!! Being almost 50 and female and only been riding motorbikes for almost 10 years I thought maybe I've bitten off more than I can chew. I couldn't have been more wrong. It was absolutely amazing. I loved it. We travelled 10 days from south to north of Vietnam. We rode every conceivable type of road/trail condition and weather (except snow). Everyday was different. Our bike crew were fantastic and nothing was more important than our safety. I felt totally safe amongst the 9 million bike riders!! We stayed at great hotels every night and all were clean and comfortable. The whole tour was very very well organized, nothing was overlooked. We saw most beautiful sceneries and beautiful places. Definitely a holiday I will never forget. In our group were the most fun and fantastic group of people from all over oz. Thoroughly recommend this tour to any motor bike enthusiast. I hope to do another tour with VMT and discover another part of Vietnam.
Visited March 2015



Katy H
Level 4 Contributor
TripAdvisor member since 2012
“Best organized motorbike tour ever!”
Reviewed September 3, 2015
We did this organize VMT tour for 7 days. Im an experienced motorbike rider and ride a F 650. On the tour we had a Livant 160 cc.o I never thought they where so comfortable. We had a tour guide at the front and back with visible vests so u could not loose the tour with hundreds of bikes on the road. The tour guides spoke terrific English ,maybe better than my English ha,ha! They organized the lunch stops for us , explained everything at each stop, helped us where ever we needed a hand with like exchange money and they checked every morning the condition of the bikes.The accommodation was always the best at places we stayed over night. Sometimes we had 2 hotels because not always you stayed at big towns. Where ever we stopped the locals greeted us very friendly and tried everything to make our lunch stop as comfortable as possible. The day rides where not to long and easy to achieve even for beginners. There was also a backup vehicle which carried our luggage and greeted us at remote placed with drinks and food. Talk about speed, it was first a bit strange to ride 30/50 all the time, but u easily get used to it because everybody else does it too. We are planing to do another trip next year. The price compare to other motorbike tours similar length is very much affordable. The effort and love this tour puts into it is unbelievable. If anyone goes home without a smiling achieving face full of memories and new great friends can only blame himself to be a misirable person in general. I had the best time in my life thanks to VMB tours . Thanks Jason for this great adventure ........Katy
Visited February 2015



littledeb2
TripAdvisor member since 2015
From Rules Beach Qld Australia
“10 day Top Gear Adventure”
Reviewed September 3, 2015
I would highly recommend VMT for anyone to visit Vietnam with some adventure thrown in. The Lifan bikes are a perfect choice for the Vietnam roads, I felt safe the whole trip.
The VMT crew are helpful knowledgable and heaps of fun. I will definitely be visiting Vietnam again and touring with Vietnam Motorbike tours.
Visited December 2014



Daniel W
TripAdvisor member since 2014
From Ballarat, Australia
“Vietnam Motorbike Tours - Unbelievable Adventure”
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Title says it all - enjoyed our 3rd experience with VMT in April 2014.
Each 1 of them different, each 1 of them just as exciting as the others.
New scenery, new experience's, new roads every time.
No matter where you go the Vietnamese people are so welcoming.
All topped off by fantastic staff, who know the roads, know the history and know how to make sure you enjoy every part of the tour.
Time to plan Number 4
Jason, Trang, Duyen and the team - keep on delivering..........
Cheers
Danny
Visited April 2014

 

From Martin Catlin
Hello Jason,
I am on my last day in Nha Trang, would just like to say I have had a brilliant and life changing experience in Vietnam my first time in Asia. Your Company is second to none, the crew Titi, Lam, Bau + Drivers, have all been excellent the bikes are spot on for the tour, only 1 puncture no breakdowns, having covered around 1600ks, the route we took covered everything you could wish for, I never felt once I was on my own even though I arrived from England by myself, I will be back to Vietnam as there's lots more to see and do.
Thank you
Martin Catlin

 

From Renee Sexton
Hi Renee.
I thought it appropriate to provide a review of our recent trip with VMT, which you may use on your website references if you think appropriate:
If you are reading this then I guess that like me (some months ago) you are looking for some independent review of what you might expect if you decide to go with VMT. In a nutshell - don't hesitate - just book it in and go. My partner and I opted for the 12 day tour and I must say that I wondered whether the 12 days would be too much for my partner as she sat in the pillion seat. My anxiety was reinforced when another on our trip advised that he was doing six days, and that in his experience, anything more was (literally) a pain in the bum. I needn't have wondered, as my partner absolutely loved every minute of it and we felt that we were losing an important element of our trip when the 12 days of riding was over. We spent another week around other areas of Vietnam, but missed the bike and the company. My partner is so impressed that we are going to do something similar next year. As for VMT - well let me put your minds at rest as these guys are simply great. Our tour leader was Bao and our support vehicle driver was Houm. Both were fantastic. Bao will do everything that he can to make your trip the best. He is more than a tour leader - he is a 'fixer' who will assist in purchases, changing money, everything you can think of. And beyond all that, he is one hell of a nice guy. So don't hold back - you only live once - go for it.
Renee Sexton
Travel Consultant
PIE IN THE SKY TRAVEL

From Dale
Hi Jason,
I have just returned (28-5-16) from a magnificent, 16 day, South Vietnam motorbike tour and wanted to drop you a line to congratulate you on a magnificent team you have and the professional way in which we were treated.
Bau our tour guide was absolutely fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for him, from money exchange, arranging medication for upset stomachs, to ensuring very cold beer at the end of a day’s ride, he was onto it. His local area knowledge as well as his history of Vietnam was amazing and we really appreciated the insight to Vietnam. Pops and the Mechanic were also very thorough in the attention and maintenance to the bikes and ensured all the bikes were ready to go each morning.
The group of 8 I went with organize international rides every few years and this tour certainly exceeded everyone’s expectations.
Since arriving home I have been telling everyone I know that if they can ride a motorbike and want to have a good look around Vietnam, that your tours are certainly the way to go.
Once again congratulations on having fantastic staff who truly look after all on their tours.
Well done
Kind regards,
Dale

From John
Jason, Ben and all the gang at VMT, a huge thank you for a bloody fantastic tour.
Had an absolute blast!
Cant praise highly enough every aspect of your company. Benny's organising was spot on, and the tour guides, Ti Ti and Bon were just amazing. The boys have great local knowledge and always went way beyond the call to keep us all happy bikers.
Cant wait to come over again next year (perhaps with the better half in tow!)
 Cheers John

From Dee Sandford Jolly
Hi Jason
On behalf of our group that did the suggested 7 day highland tour leaving Nha Trang 17th August and arriving in Da Nang on Sunday 23rd, all 10 of us want to say a massive THANK YOU!
We had an awesome time, the boys riding absolutely loved the ride, and were really happy with the bikes.  There 4 girls all pillions had a blast, as a pillion the bikes a pretty comfy, yeah sure you end up with a sore rear end and sore knees but it goes with the territory and as soon as you get off the bike and meet the people and live in the “real” Vietnam you forget your aches and pains.
A massive shout out to our lovely, fabulous and definitely cheeky guides Bao and Tyty, they definitely made us feel welcome and became part of our group like we had known them for years, they were helpful in everyway.  During that week one of friends (Ed) turned 40, while we were staying in Lak Lake, Bao and Tyty organised a cake which was a surprise and made Ed feel special, it’s the little things.
Not to forget Hung, who followed us with our belongings in the support vehicle and was always ready to help with luggage and help cook lunch, which was tasty I might add.
So thanks heaps again for a great tour, some of our boys are hard to impress but they were all blown away.
We will definitely be back for another trip!

From Dave
Hi Renee,
well its all over and we are back in perth, we had a great time the tour was prefect and run so professionally we can not fault it.
Jason and cha cha were so good and even helped us after the tour ad finished with our boat/motel changes.
thanks for your help over the last 5 months you guys make a great team.
cheers dave

From Alan Trelfall
The Anzac trip of Vietnam has been one of the most enjoyable trips that i have ever been on ! Everything from day 1 has been excellent with great tour guides, food and accommodation .We had a great group on the trip, great bikes to contend with the vietnamese traffic….to rate this trip 1 - 10, i give it a 10, thanks to all involved !'
Alan Trelfall, Young, NSW Australia

From Matt Randell
' From the get go this trip has been smooth and relaxed, the knowledge and professionalism of the VMT crew has been above and beyond all expectations. Great food, great people, great trip through an amazing country…. I'll be back.'
Matt Randell

From Daniel Smith
'Ben and the whole VMT team, [ Jason, JJ, Bau, TT and more ] a great job, well done ! Fantastic tour ! Great scenery, exceptional food and sincerely a brilliant time. Keep in touch and i look forward to doing another tour'
Daniel Smith

From Bryn Evans
'A unique lesson in culture and road laws ! The perfect tour for those who "don't like their hands held beginning to end." The casual feel could not be matched to the professionalism, expectations were exceeded from day one…Bravo !'
Bryn Evans, Victoria Aust.

From Sydney
'This trip to Vietnam on a motorbike with a group of great guys has been the best holiday of my life. Everything catered for perfectly, well looked after, the scenery amazing.. not one thing was not enjoyable. Thanks for putting on the best !! '
Mel, 44, Sydney.

From John Kelly
'This 14 day tour has carved great memories, with expectations way exceeded. Bao and TT with their humour and knowledge of the area and Ben with his relaxed manor set a great mood for an unbelievable tour-- The Bar has been Set ! ….'cant forget JJ at the start…what a gem, cheers to all.'
John Kelly

From Phill Randell
'This trip has been a dream come true, the people, the countryside…and the food ! It was the best holiday i have had, and seeing the place's where friends had been during the conflict was memorable. The entire staff or Vietnam Motorbike Tours were the best, and i would recommend to all."
Phill Randell

From Rober Munn
'I do not know how you could improve this tour. The guides were great, the bikes in top condition, the riding was first class, good hotels and a great group to ride with. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the real Vietnam."
Robert Munn,  WA.

From Mike Smith
'As my first motorcycle tour, this Anzac Tour has far exceeded my expectations. Very professionally organised  giving us the opportunity to see the great sights of Vietnam. A special thanks to the guides and support crew who provided all the help needed to make this a most enjoyable time."
Mike Smith [Viet Vet]

From Anthea and Stefan

HI Renee
Just wanted to let you know that everything went very smoothly.
We had an awesome time;
The Vietnam Bike Tour was amazing and we totally enjoyed the variety of each days adventure. We will recommend this to other people as it is so well done.
Enjoyed the small group and the fabulous support team.
All that you organised was great, thank you heaps. It is the best holiday I have had and it is a pity to have to return to the workplace today.
Cheers
Anthea and Stefan

From Duncan Park

Hi Jason et al, Thanks for an awesome trip to Phong Na on the HCM Trail tour; both Jan and I just loved it. Your bikes were perfect, your guides were perfect, the tour was perfect - the whole thing was just fantastic. Hopefully we'll be doing another one with you. Dunc

From Jeff Burgmann
I have recently experienced the Vietnam motorcycle tour from 1st to 9th February 2014. This was my first trip to Vietnam (a bit of an adventure for one of those bigger birthdays one has) and I could think of no better way to explore the real parts of the country. The tour guides, the fellow riders, and the enjoyment had, was fantastic to say the least. With some time in HCM City and Hanoi, I would thoroughly recommend this Vietnam Motorcycle Tour as a way of exploring what is considered 'the real Vietnam'. Well done VMT, and thank you.

From Garry McCoy
Feeback from Australian MotoGP Legend Gary McCoy  Dec 2013
Me & the Old Boy (Dave) had a great memorable time & the trip was outstanding & I think everyone else that was there thought the same as well.
The whole trip or route was planned very well by you guys. I think the random little village stops for lunch is a great idea with a special touch. AWESOME . A special thanks to yourself, Tran, J.J, T.T, & Sir Bow + Tom Cruise of course.
Merry Xmas & Happy New Year to you all & hope to see you again soon for another great adventure.
Kind Regards
Garry McCoy

From John and Connor
Hi Jason, just a quick note.
just wanted to say we had a fantastic trip doing the highlands tour.
Duyen was the perfect host when we were in Siagon and took us out to some
great night spots for two nights and provided some great company..  Bao
was a great guide and looked after us, anything we needed he helped with.
He has a great sense of humour!  Thu was always very helpful driving the
backup car and looked after us too.  You have some great staff here, you
should be proud of them, they really looked after us.  Cheers John and
Connor

From Amber
Hi Jason,

Ambers review on taking on our most challenging ride that's recommended to our riders coming back for their 3rd tour
North Western Loop
Now that we're warm and dry back home in KL I just wanted to say a massive thank you for having us on your tour last week.
While I personally found it to be quite a challenge I can proudly say I've seen some amazing sights that had I not seen with my own eyes I wouldn't believe to be true, and witnessed a completely different way of life in the remote villages we stopped at. Being new to overseas travelling I found the remote villages  amazing. I didn't want to interact, I just wanted to stand back and observe and absorb it all and commit it all to memory. I still can't get my head around the way of life and how different society has become. Witnessing the chain of life was what I enjoyed the most. Seeing how people and land can live harmoniously in the small villages. There's no 'popping down to the shops for a carton of eggs'! It's grow your own or go hungry. And when there's no eggs that day there's no option to ask the supermarket employee where the eggs are, you'd have to notice in advance the chickens and ducks aren't laying eggs and do something about it. There's minimal or no rubbish, much unlike modern houses and nothing comes in a plastic bottle or plastic bag. I find that incredible and could stand and observe that all day long. Thank you so much for including the real Vietnam on the tour.
We're both keen to return and do another tour, and so are friends who've seen our photos. Next time we'll do our homework better and pay more attention to the itinerary which said the air is crisp in the mountains and there's the possibility of rain. Had I paid more attention to that we'd have been better prepared and perhaps a little more comfortable.
I didn't expect the days to be quite so long and at one time was heard saying I want to go home or I want my Mum (hahaha) but that was the tired, cold and caught by surprise at the long days and sometimes challenging riding conditions speaking. I had a great time and would thoroughly recommend VMT to anyone wanting to experience the real Vietnam.
You have some amazing staff in TT, Bao and Duyen (I hope I've spelt their names right). Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they went above and beyond what I ever imagined a tour guide/host would do for their participants, including finding a personalised birthday cake for Mark in what felt like the middle of nowhere!
Thank you again for allowing us to join on the tour. We've come home with some stories and photos we'll be talking about for the rest of our lives and for that I thank you.
Kind regards,
Amber

From James and Sarah
Hi Jason,
We just wanted to provide you guys with some feedback on the tour.  A++++  Really enjoyed it.
Both Sarah and I had a great time, bikes went great, the areas visited lived up to our expections and we just loved it.  By far the best way to see Vietnam.
TiTi, Cam, So and Me were outstanding!  Couldn't have been better at looking after our needs on the trip.  TiTi was an awesome guide, you've got an absolute star there!
Thanks again for lending us the jackets!!!
You may well see me on the Cambodia trip next year......
Cheers
James and Sarah

From Marco Maldonado
VMT team,
I would like to take the opportunity to say THANK YOU.
Our recent trip in the North was an absolute stand out ! You guys nailed the brief.
This being our third ride with you guys we wanted something that was more challenging with longer rides on more remote roads. We wanted to get deeper into Vietnam and even further away from tourists.
The trip satisfied everyone of us, I know it took a lot of planning as this was not a regular route for VMT, however your homework paid off as it was truly spectacular. Every day was different and we challenged ourselves with a true adventure.
Jason, you and the team were outstanding, you guys made us feel comfortable every step of the way, even in challenging conditions. Our group had very experienced riders and riders who were not very experienced off tarmac. Your team ensured that everyone felt that it was ok to take their time, stop for a photo or enjoy the view.
Even when one of us needed a break for a day your team had no problem in dismantling the bike and having them ride in the support vehicle. Nothing was ever a problem.
Finally at the end of each day you guys still had the energy to have a drink with us and ensure that we were looked after for dinner.
I have never had a problem recommending you guys in the past and will continue sending people your way.
This last trip just confirms that we all need a true adventure every now and then and VMT can take you there !
Thanks Again.
Marco Maldonado.

From David
Hi Jason

Your team did a wonderful job organizing and managing the tour for Bruce and myself.
Everything ran like clockwork, from the moment we were picked up at Na Trang airport until we dropped the bikes at the end of the tour at Da Nang. 
The accommodation at each stop along the way was more than satisfactory, very comfortable and clean, and the chosen route for the tour had a great mix of roads, scenery and interesting sites to visit.
Bao did everything one could ask of a tour guide.  He made sure the bikes were always in good working order, took great care in strapping down our luggage each day so nothing was lost, always found great places to eat local food each day, and was pleasant company at all times.  He always had a smile on his face and his friendly attitude at all times really made the tour a memorable experience for us  Please pass on our thanks to him for making the tour such a success.
Please also thank the admin person in your organization who took on the challenge of arranging accommodation and tour tickets for us when we returned after the tour to Saigon.  Working with Bao she was able to make it all come together at very short notice and her help in getting it all done without a hitch is greatly appreciated.
Bruce and are are already in discussion about our next motorcyle tour in Vietnam and who we can entice to join us to share the experience
Best regards to you and your team
David

- Toured with us 24-May-2013

I had the time of my life Jason
,
I've not been able to stop talking about my trip. Anyone I met when I returned to Saigon for last few days, my mates, back at work today with colleagues who ride bikes explaining what a great time I had, also what a fantastic Bloke you are and your whole support crew. Once again thank you for your excellent hospitality when I arrived and when I was leaving. You made me feel relaxed and part of the family that you have  working with you.

I will continue to promote your company to whoever is interested in listening to me about touring Vietnam. I will return to do another trip with you guys. Hopefully with a mate or two if they get permission from their wives/partners!�

- Solo rider- toured with us September 2012

 

The trip was an absolutely fantastic adventure. I really enjoyed my time with my guide Ti Ti, he was a great riding partner for the tour and very friendly and knowledgeable. We shared some really good times, he is a real asset to your company. We managed to take a heap of nice photos of the adventure so the memories will always be with me.

I have been telling all my other riding friends about the tour and a few of them are very interested in doing a tour similar to what I did. I'm sure we will be visiting again for a tour one day in the future. Thanks for the good times in Vietnam.�

- Solo rider- toured with us August 2012

 

The best trip I have ever done� a big call but true. New Year was spent in some town that doesn�t see westerners very often. By the end of the night, I had all the locals fighting to toast a drink with me and ended up singing karaoke with our guides and the rest of the town. I would like to thank Jason and his guides Hang, Bao and �Little Bamboo� as the tour was the highlight of our overall trip to Vietnam and one of the best experiences of our lives.�

- Toured with us December 2011

 

As someone on the therapeutic side of 60 who lacks confidence as a pillion passenger I was extremely uncertain of the wisdom of undertaking this seven day/six nights motorbike tour- however I had the most amazing experience that I would not have missed for the world.

I would now recommend this adventure to even the most nervous nelly. The care that was taken of us, from the time we arrived in Nha Trang to the caring guide Bao's excellent guidance and experience that made it such a moving and memorable adventure; a trip that dreams are made of.

Please convey my sincere thanks to Bao for making it such a wonderful adventure - it was "All Good" from beginning to end.

Thank you so much Jason for providing such a brilliant holiday. I have not stopped telling family and friends of the wonderful, once in a life time holiday that I was privileged to have enjoyed.�

- Toured with us January 2012

 
From Tim Austin
Hi Jason,
The trip was an absolutely fantastic adventure. I really enjoyed my time with the guide Ti Ti, he was a great riding partner for the tour. A very friendly and knowledgable guide, we shared some real good times and I would be happy to do it all again with him as the guide. He is a real asset to your company. We managed to take a heap of nice photos of the adventure so the memories will always be with me.
I am having a BBQ this weekend as a bit of a show and tell day all about the trip/tour so that should generate some interest for future tours.
Thanks for the good times in Vietnam.
Kind Regards
Tim Austin
Australia

From Steve Wennholm
Jason and crew
A quick note to thank Jason and all his team for the great bike tour I recently undertook from Nha Trang to Hoi An, and to provide some feedback.  This tour outperformed my expectations at least double.  From the moment I was picked up at the airport I felt that I was amongst friends rather than merely a client undertaking a tour.
The roads ridden offered great variety from busy, chaotic city streets to narrow, mountain roads, to potholed, dirt roads, and finally a scratchers paradise on the Ho Chi Minh Trail.
Favourite ride experience: Dalat to Lak Lake in the rain.  Roads were scenic, busy, winding and I think hardship generally adds to the adventure.  Thanks to my guide, Titi, my riding gear was all dried ready for the next days ride.
Best riding road:  Ho chi Minh trail.  Road was concrete sweepers, generally in good condition. 
Most traditinal meal experience: was in a traditional village house near Lak Lake.
Best culural experience:  A trip to the barber shop for a shave, including my nose and forehead, ear clean and head massage.
My guide, quickly became a close friend and was constantly there to ensure everything went without a hitch.  He took the time to show me the real vietnam, in the Central Highlands, away from the tourist trail, as we drank coffee at roadside stalls, ate in local retaurants, visited village houses and tiny farms, played pool, drank beer and rice wine, and talked about anything and everything until closing time. Open and honest nature was both refreshing and endearing.  He's also pretty good with the barbeque chopsticks, bike repairs and predicting the approaching storm, or whether we can skirt it.
Again, many thanks to Jason, and all the team at Vietnam Motorbike Tours for an experience that was more like riding with mates than an organised tour.  I unconditionally recommend the company to anyone that wants a real bike experience in Asia.
I'll be in touch when I get back to Aus to discuss next year's trip.
Regards
Steve Wennholm
Qld Australia

From Jim
Hi Jason
After a few days in Dubai i eventually got back....I had the time of my life Jason, I,ve not been able to stop talking about my trip. Anyone i met when i returned to Saigon for last few days, my mates in Dubai, back at work today with colleagues' who ride bikes explaining what a great time I had, also what a fantastic Bloke you are and you whole support crew. Once again thank you for your excellent hospitality when I arrived and when i was leaving. You made me feel relaxed and part of your family that you have  working for/with you.
I will continue to promote your company to whoever is interested in listening to me about touring Vietnam. I will return to do another trip with you guys. Hopefully with a mate or two if they get
permission from their wives/partners!!.
Thank you again
All the very best Jim
Scotland

From Lyn Brand
Message: Hi Jason, Just wanted to pass on our thanks to your team in Nga Trang for a wonderful experience. We were met by Map (spelling) who looked after us from the train to hotel, took us out for breakfast and dinner that night after introducing us to Titi (spelling) and So. The next week was amazing. We all (4 of us) had an amazing experience that we will remember for a long time. He is a fabulous ambassador for your company and Vietnam. We will be recommending you both to our friends here in NZ. So thanks again - Lyn, Wayne Anderson, Jan and Graeme Dasler

From Danny VIC AUST
Jason, what can I say .......Unbelievable trip and experience.
I have nothing but praise for yourself and your team.
The trip was brilliant -
The Route - awesome, the scenery and countryside was spectacular. The contrasting of the beach to the rice patties, to the rolling hills - we saw it all - no we didn't, I am sure there is so much more to see.
The Accommodation - again perfect. A good mixture of 3-4 star. Kom Tum - riding bikes in through.
I have traveled a little - but seeing Vietnam is the best travel experience I have ever had.
Again thank-you for the wonderful time, organization and support over the past 12 months.
Cheers and talk soon
Danny

From saar sapir
Hi there Jason
I wanted to thank you for such a wonderful tour you guys organized for us!
the tour was a big success. of course I was there with them to see and feel it, but even the official feedbacks are excellent.
specially I want to mention the wonderful and professional staffguidesassisstants... they did a remarkable job on the leading guiding professional assisstance, but even more so on the service side - with a true sence of serving the clients with all they needed and more, while doing it with a smile always. it is hard to find such team - well done! they are a big part of the success.
I appologize, again, for any misbehaviour. it's no excuse, but like I told you Jason, doing it in such a way of practically handing almost ALL the responsibility to a stranger... was hard and frightening, and that's why I was so edgy on everything. I didn't know what I was going to get...
I'm glad to say I got more than I expected :)

From Kim
Hi Jason,
I've written up a blog of the Cycle Torque tour
http://bikingthroughvietnam.wordpress.com/
Thanks for a fantastic holiday. Kay and I were all set to keep going
north by the time we got to Da Nang. Looks like we'll have to come
back one day.
Please pass our best wishes to all the crew who accompanied us. They
were good company and lots of fun.

From Brad Barry NSW AUST
The trip was awesome, everyone loved it and are talking about the next adventure.. Hopefully Cambodia??
I filled in the comment book with our thoughts, feel happy to quote my number if anyone would like to ask any questions.. We had a guy on the video and still camera the whole time so when i get a copy i will burn it and send it on to you..

From Trevor Starbuck AUST
Just a quick thankyou for organizing the trip for myself and John, we both had an amazing time out there on the bikes. The route was full of great riding and very scenic along most of the way. 
Our idea was to do the trip ourselves first, then invite others along with our next adventure.... I have a group of guys that will want to do a similar trip possibly early next year, and will plan another tour to travel the northern part of Vietnam later in the year.  
I can guarantee that our trip will generate a few tours from Oz and from over here amongst the expats I socialize with.

From Marco NSW AUST
Just a quick note to say thank you. The trip was an absolute success which
exceeded everyones expectations !
Your team are fantastic and would like to extend a special thanks to Bao who
is a great guide and lots of fun.
The trip had everything, we experience real culture and adrenalin ! It was
fair to say that the guys were not expecting to be as challenged as they
were.
We enjoyed every minute and are already talking about going back and doing
the second leg.
Please stay in touch.
Will send through some photos in due course.

From Ian and Janice NSW+VIC AUST
What can I say that has not already been said? From the time we met you and Jay at the airport and found out that we were the only people on the tour, it was VIP plus travel all the way.
Our hotel was lovely and you organising Map to take us shopping was an unexpected pleasure - thank you for that. The drinks at the shop, being able to choose our own bike and of course the lovely meal afterwards made us both feel extremely special.
Our guide amazing - his knowledge (& his brilliant English) continually surprised us. He taught us so much about his country that we are both keen to return.
From start to finish everything was so well organised. The accommodation and breakfasts were of a very high standard throughout.
We would (& will) recommend Vietnam Motor Bike Tours to anyone wanting a different sort of holiday that they will never forget. So thank you for all your organisation and kindness (particularly the Johnie Walker and the quail eggs) Jason and we can wait to return.

From Janice Merrett NSW AUST
Sorry I have been so slack in sending this email - too much catching up with family & friends and recounting my adventures!
As someone on the theraputic side of 60 who lacks confidence as a pillon passanger I was extremely uncertain of the wisdom of undertaking this seven day/six nights motorbike tour - particularly in a foreign country where they appear to drive like mainiacs - however I had the most amazing experience that I would not have missed for the world. 
I would now recommend this adventure to even the most nervous nelly. The care that was taken of us, from the time we arrived in Nha Trang (thank you for meeting us at the airport Jason), to the arranged shopping trip with Map (again, thank you Jason), to the caring guide Bao's excellent guidance and experience that made it such a moving and memorable adventure; in fact made this the things that dreams are made of.
Thank you so much Jason for providing such a brilliant holiday idea. I have not stopped telling family and friends of the wonderful, once in a life time holiday that I was privileged to have enjoyed.

From Mark and Lisa Ferrari VIC AUST

"Our tour started with Miss Duywen meeting us at the Nha Trang airport and transporting us in an air-conditioned van to our hotel.
The next day we were introduced to our new best friend, our tour guide Bao, who looked after us so well for the next 6 days. The bikes were easy to ride, the hotels were comfortable, the food was always great (even at the road side �cafes�) and the sights and scenery were breathtaking. Bao was always there in the morning loading up our bags onto our bikes and warming the bikes up for us. He was a wealth of information, invaluable with the camera and video (I ended up giving him my iPhone at the beginning of each day and just letting him take photos and video when he wanted to�.he captured memories of a life time that we would have surely missed) and above all he was a very funny man! Jason was fantastic.
No question was too silly or small for him to answer. He made the trip easy to organise and plan for. We have raved about the trip to our motorbike friends and I�ve even been contacted by someone through Facebook (who saw that we�d been on the tour) for details about the tour and Vietnam Motorbike Tours. We would recommend anyone that wants to see the real Vietnam speak with Jason about the tours. You won�t regret it!"

From Clare
NZ
"Back home from our trip.  What can I say about our Vietnam Motorbike Tour:
It was without a doubt the best way to see the vastly diverse Vietnamese country and its cultures.  Every day presented us with new experiences & opportunities. 
You expressed to me that I would enjoy the tour and would not be disappointed - You were right on both counts."


From Kellie Starick
W.A AUST
"Was a great tour... very, very memorable for all the right reason..
Bikes where magnificent.. comfortable and very easy in the Vietnamese traffic... which I must say all of us would prefer to ride in any day as opposed to Perth traffic....
Will recommend your tours to many of our friends as we where more than happy with how it was all organized! We expereince such a vast exposure/contrast of Vietnames culture during those 9 days. Truly felt like we had been there for a couple of months! Time seemed to melt into ....... nothing!

From Donald Heitman W.A AUST
"Thanks for the email .We all got home safe and sound. I certainly had a great experience.

From Gina and Ian Looke W.A AUST
Ian and I absolutely loved our time in Vietnam and especially the bikes. I loved my bike so much I cried when they all rode off without us ha ha.

From Cal Sexton VIC AUST
"Thanks Vietnam Motorbike tours for an incredible ride! Jason and his team are some of the most helpful, professional &  friendly people I have ever come across.  I would recommend this tour to anyone seeking to get off the �beaten track� and visit villages that most other bike tours haven�t even heard of!"


From Hannah Rose-Jenkins VIC AUST
"The Vietnam Motorbikes was fantastic. We didn't really know what to expect at first but the staff were just unbelievable. They went out of their way to keep us entertained and educated. Whether it was a question about the history of a certain place or where we could get the best shopping, they were only too happy to help! The guys spoke brilliant English...probably better than me and they showed us the real Vietnam. It was the best 5 days I have had in all my travels and I couldn't recommend it enough."

From Drew Burkitt NSW AUST
"Two friends and I enjoyed the 12 Day Ride in mid 2010. We had varied
level of riding experience however found the bikes easy and enjoyable to
ride. The ride was well paced with adventures on and off the bike and
left extremely relaxed. We can't wait for our next tour."

Diane Scaysbrook NSW AUST
"Just wanted to thank you and your tour guides for the most amazing holiday of my life. What an fantastic country!
I have had my bike license for 30 years, ridden a lot of miles and seen some fabulous places but nothing compared to the adventure and sights of your tour.
The bike was comfortable, easy to manage in the traffic and great on the open road, it was perfect."

From John, Rosemarie, Pat and Cheryl JIC AUST
"We are four people in our sixties and did a six day tour with Vietnam Motorbike Tours.  We highly recommend the wonderful experience seeing the real Vietnam.
We did the tour in and Jason was flexible and most helpful in organizing our tour, we still are talking about our wonderful experience of seeing the countryside and the small industries which sustained the villages. 
We went on to visit other parts of Vietnam after the tour, but cherished the six day bike ride and the food they ordered for us as the best part of our trip. The smiling faces of the children and calling  H e l l o as we drove past will always be in our memory.
We highly recommend seeing Vietnam this way."


From Jim Hamilton SCOTTLAND
"It is hard to imagine a better adventure than motorcycling through the amazing countryside of Vietnam  and meeting the real people.
JASON, was also our interpreter and advisor on all things Vietnamese. But better than that he also introduced us to people we would never have got to meet including village chiefs and real hunting tribes.
JASON�s knowledge of the country was awesome and he took us to places you would never see with a large tour organization and everywhere we went he was warmly greeted by the locals. He also took us to restaurants which we would never have found by ourselves.
The bikes were perfect for the 1000km journey and seemed to be almost new - and well looked after. I will never forget that first morning leaving Nha Trang in the brilliant sunshine and heading for our first overnight stop at Lac Lake.
Every hotel we stayed in was clean and comfortable and most were only a few years old.
I would urge anyone with a craving for adventure to try this trip for a taste of the � real � Vietnam. You don�t need to be a biker since you can go as a pillion passenger if you prefer.
Lastly please send our best wishes to your assistant who showed us around Nha Trang on our first day and took us to a typical local restaurant to sample the lobster and crab dishes at ridiculously cheap prices.
On behalf of myself, my son Bruce and my daughter Nicola I would like to thank you again for the trip of a lifetime."

Ben Wah presenter/producer Blokesworld TV DLD AUST
Dealing with VMT was a pleasure from start to finish and the addition of camera crews and other staff is usually a bit of a headache for most tour operators but not for Jason and his committed staff. I am privilliaged to have participated in many tours all over the globe and still regard my rides through Vietnam as the highlight of my many adventures! The scenery is postcard stuff, the food amazing, accommodation excellent and the guides I consider as friends for life.  Safe to say I fell head over heels for Vietnam and her wonderful people, all thanks to VMT.

Hi Jason
On behalf of our group that did the suggested 7 day highland tour leaving Nha Trang 17th August and arriving in Da Nang on Sunday 23rd, all 10 of us want to say a massive THANK YOU!
We had an awesome time, the boys riding absolutely loved the ride, and were really happy with the bikes.  There 4 girls all pillions had a blast, as a pillion the bikes a pretty comfy, yeah sure you end up with a sore rear end and sore knees but it goes with the territory and as soon as you get off the bike and meet the people and live in the “real” Vietnam you forget your aches and pains.
A massive shout out to our lovely, fabulous and definitely cheeky guides Bao and Tyty, they definitely made us feel welcome and became part of our group like we had known them for years, they were helpful in everyway.  During that week one of friends (Ed) turned 40, while we were staying in Lak Lake, Bao and Tyty organised a cake which was a surprise and made Ed feel special, it’s the little things.
Not to forget Hung, who followed us with our belongings in the support vehicle and was always ready to help with luggage and help cook lunch, which was tasty I might add.
So thanks heaps again for a great tour, some of our boys are hard to impress but they were all blown away.
We will definitely be back for another trip!
Dee Sandford Jolly
Contract Administrator
Dee Sandford Jolly

You can call Renee’s Australian office by using this number: +61359756333    0359756333    Call or SMS 0414440355 +61414440355
OR
You can email us using the enquiry form above.

Also at hand is our Bookings Consultant, Ben. Ben can help you with any Motorcycle Riders/Touring information, Tour Bookings, or any other questions that you may have. Trip Co-ordinator and Guide ‘Ben Wah’ is a perfect contact option if you feel like a chat and want to know more about what it’s like to ride Vietnam. Ben, better known for his work as a TV host on long-running Australian lifestyle TV show ‘Blokesworld,’ is a well-known rider throughout the motorcycling industry, with 40+ years riding experience. Ben has been a part of the VMT family for past 4 years.

You can contact Ben by calling this number: Call or SMS +6142 9909778  0429909778
OR
You can email us using the enquiry form above.


Special Event Tours
Special Event Tours

    

   

Choose Your Language

Dutch Dutch French French German German
Italian Italian Russian Russian Spanish Spanish

BOOK A TOUR

To Book or Enquire about a Tour: please fill out the form below and we will endeavour to provide a rapid response. We may be out on the road and unable to respond immediately, but we will be sure to get back to you as soon as possible. If you haven't received an automated response within a few minutes, then there is a problem with your email or settings. Please be sure to check your junk folder as well as your inbox. A real response will come as soon as possible, but please do not hesitate to re-send your enquiry if you are worried that it has not reached us. Please also feel free to call us directly through one of the options on our ‘Contact Us’ page if you have a lot (or a little) to ask about!

The VMT team are looking forward to riding with you! Thanks.

Prefered Dates

From:
To:



Help us stop spam! Please enter the characters from the image above into the field below (do not use spaces).





Cambodia Motorbike Tours

GLOBAL VILLAGE HOUSING
SOCIAL BUILDING ENTERPRISE





Ulysses Member Discount
  
 

Address: 1669 Nguyen Van Linh street, Hon Ro, Nha Trang , Khanh Hoa province

You can call Renee’s Australian office by using this number: +61359756333    0359756333    Call or SMS 0468421353 +61468421353
OR
You can email us using the enquiry form above.

You can contact Ben by calling this number: Call or SMS +6142 9909778  0429909778
OR
You can email us using the enquiry form above.

Website design & development by: Exclusive Web Sevices